Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."--Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 10, 2012

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062093011
  • Release date: July 10, 2012

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062093011
  • File size: 1536 KB
  • Release date: July 10, 2012


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.4
Lexile® Measure:750
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:3-4

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."--Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Awards:

    Kindle Book
    Release date: July 10, 2012

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062093011
    Release date: July 10, 2012

    EPUB eBook
    ISBN: 9780062093011
    File size: 1536 KB
    Release date: July 10, 2012

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB eBook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5.4
    Lexile® Measure: 750
    Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)
    Text Difficulty: 3-4
  • Reviews

    Loading